Business Today

Lloyd Business Today Pro-Am Kicks Off in Delhi

Golfers teed off at the Classic Golf & Country Club for the 20th edition of the Lloyd Business Today Pro-Am 2016.
Team BT | Print Edition: April 10, 2016
(L-R) Gurvinder Dhingra, Swaraj Exports; Pavanjit Singh, Intech; Sharmila Nicollet; B R Punj, LLOYD

On a cool bright Saturday morning, golfers teed off at the Classic Golf & Country Club for the 20th edition of the Lloyd Business Today Pro-Am 2016.

Some of the eminent golfers who participated included Harinder Sikka, Director Corporate Affairs, Piramal Healthcare Ltd; Dhruv Shringi, CEO, Yatra; Tarun Arora, CEO, Global Information Systems Technology; Manoj Sharan, VP - Corporate Services, Deutsche Bank AG; Mudit Saxena, SVP & Business Leader, Genpact; Harpreet Duggal, SVP & Business Leader, High Tech, Genpact; Shekhar Agarwal, Sr. VP & Head, Govt Business, Vodafone and Meeta Makhan, Sr. Director, IDFC Bank.

Played on Stableford format with Double Peoria handicap, golfers competed for individual as well as team prizes. The winning team comprising Bharat Dhawan (Mazars), Avesh Bhatnagar (M/S Bhatnagar Agencies), Arjun Modayil (Innocean India) and Capt.Kamaljit Cheema (Jet Airways) prevailed with a combined score of 110 points. The team comprising Nikhil Chopra (Former Member of the Indian cricket team), Ravi Khanna (Kwikforms Structurals), Randhir Brar (Select Group) and Saurabh Sood (GATX) finished Runners Up with 109 points.

(L-R) Raja Banerji; Sachin Mutreja; Manoj Sharan; Mudit Saxena pose with the Maruti S-Cross; prize for a Hole-in-one

Neha Tripathi teeing off

Golfers from all seven cities ready to tee off for the grand finale

Ramesh Iyengar of Tech Mahindra checks out his score on the leaderboard

Vani Kapoor at the 1st Tee

After the regional events across the seven cities of Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Bangalore, Chennai, Kolkata and Delhi, the winning teams from these cities came together to battle it out for the finals.

The Delhi team comprising Bharat Dhawan (Mazars), Avesh Bhatnagar (M/S Bhatnagar Agencies), Ravi Khanna (Kwikforms Structurals) and Saurabh Sood (GATX) won the LLOYD-BT Trophy with a combined score of 105 points.

The Mumbai team comprising Subrat Mohanty, Pramod Bhambani, Jayen Ramesh Shah and Paras Shah finished Runners Up with 101 points.

Speaking on the occasion, Charu Sharma, Indian Commentator, said, "I think this is one of the best standalone Pro-Am where amateur players like us get a wonderful opportunity to play with some of the finest women professional golfers from India."

Saaniya Sharma, the winning pro women golfer from Chandigarh, said, "I am very thankful to the organisers for this exciting tournament where we get to interact with top executives from across India."

Delhi National Final Winners: (L-R) Bharat Dhawan, Ravi Khanna, Saurabh Sood and Avesh Bhatnagar with B R Punj, LLOYD, and Aroon Purie, India Today Group

Gala Dinner

The winners of this year's edition were felicitated at the ITC Maurya in New Delhi. The beautiful outdoor setting of Nandiya Gardens provided the perfect backdrop for the prize presentation at the gala dinner where the city's golfing elite joined the women professionals in the celebrations.

Anil Mehra from India Today Group with overall winner Saaniya Sharma

Anil Mehra with Joint Runners Up Vani Kapoor and Amandeep Drall

International Women Golf Professionals from South East Asia

Jinender Lochab receiving his prize of LLOYD 65

Sanjeev Handa, Maruti (L) & Vinay Pant, Maruti (R) with Amit Mishra, (C) Winner of The 'S-Cross above the Ordinary performance

Ashish Bagga, India Today Group, with Dhruv Shringi,

Full house at the gala dinner

The tournament was sponsored by LLOYD Electric & Engineering; S-Cross was the 'driven by' sponsor; Nautica, the style partner; Ballantines, the beverage partner; 4moles, the digital partner, and Creatigies, the marketing partner.

  • Print
A    A   A