Business Today
PTI feed

CFBP Consumer Film Festival Awards 2019 Night Concludes with Great Fanfare, Interesting Mix Ranging from Farmer to Filmmakers Get Honours

twitter-logoPTI | November 6, 2019 | Updated 14:42 IST

(Eds: Disclaimer: The following press release comes to you under an arrangement with Newsvoir. PTI takes no editorial responsibility for the same.) Supported by Ratan Tata, Adi Godrej and Stalwarts from different industries Mumbai, Maharashtra, India (NewsVoir) CFBP Consumer Film Festival’s Awards Night 2019 was held at the Taj Lands End last evening. It was attended by various stalwarts from different walks of life. The Consumer Film Festival is a first of its kind initiative by the CFBP now in its third year, being considered to be a game-changing platform for individuals to creatively express themselves through various mediums on the subject of Consumer Protection, My Rights, Fair Business Practices and social causes like Women Empowerment and Climate Change. Supported by Mr. Ratan Tata (Founder Emeritus), Mr. Adi Godrej (Founder member) and Mr. Shekhar Bajaj (Founder member), is spearheaded by its President Mr. Swapnil Kothari, a renowned lawyer, an internationally rated Chess Player and a regular panelist on major national Channels. The winners of the festival felt absolutely elated. A total of 700 entries were received. Orchestrated by its Chairperson Kiren Shrivastav (Founder Fempowerment Awards) and judged by Jury members like Former Judge Supreme Court Justice BN Srikrishna, Award winning Screenwriter & Director, Ms. Honey Irani, Force 2 and Delhi Belly Director Abhinay Deo, Group Head HDFC and Director HDFC Securities Abhay Aima, Dean at JJ School of Arts Prof. Vishwanath Sabale, Founder Chairman and Managing Director Madison World Sam Balsara, Veteran theatre actor and casting director Ms. Dolly Thakore and Chief Revenue Officer, Sony Pictures and chairman of ASCI (The Advertising Standards Council of India), Rohit Gupta, it was well-received. The initial short film entries were pre-screened by Filmmaker and Screenwriter Anuraadha Tewari, and Executive Vice President & Jt. Managing Partner at DDB Mudra Group Sanjay Panday. Leading short film distributor and producer, Saameer Mody of Pocket Films helped facilitate reaching out to many other short film makers. It was not just an interesting mix of jury entries but also an interesting mix of entertainment witnessed and enjoyed by all those who attended. Abhijit Pohankar’s Fusion music - Bollywood Gharana mixing Bollywood with classical was simply loved by everyone and stand-up comedy act by Sorabh Pant left people in splits. Actress Aahana Kumra, also present, said, “I truly support this initiative by CFBP especially Women Empowerment as a subject being very close to my heart - what better way than films and creative platform as a medium to convey the message.” President CFBP Swapnil Kothari said, “Thanks to the CFBP Consumer Film Festival - CFBP has reached to the innermost crevices of this great democracy and we will be able to help not just consumers from the cities but also the interiors of the country.” Kiren Shrivastav Chairperson of CFBP Consumer Film Festival said, “I am grateful to the Jury for taking part in this initiative and helping us select the right winners. Not only did we have an interesting mix of jury but also an interesting mix of entries starting from a student and right to a farmer! This is what makes CFBP Consumer Film festival truly unique." The Winners List follows For best Slogan in Below 18 category 2nd Prize - Anuj U Yadav 1st prize - Krrish Das For best Slogan in Above 18 category 2nd Prize - Shubam Kumar Jha 1st Prize - Aamil Keeyan Khan For best Poster in Below 18 category 2nd Prize - Shivani Nayampalli 1st prize - Vora Moksh Amish For best Poster in Above 18 category 2nd Prize - Nisha Verma 1st Prize - Madan Pawar For Short Film – for All Age category 3rd Prize - Sanjay Pandav – for the Film ‘Nazaria’ - a special recognition was given 2nd Prize - was given to ‘Silent Ties’ - by Palash Dutta Production directed by Sai Deodhar 1st Prize - was given to the film ‘Freedom’ by Producer/Director Jyoti Prakash Link for CFBP Consumer Film Festival - Jury Meet About CFBP CFBP Council for Fair Business Practices was established in 1966 by stalwarts of business & industry like Mr. J. R. D. Tata, Mr. Ramkrishna Bajaj, Mr. Arvind Mafatlal, Mr. F.T. Khorakiwala, Mr. Naval Tata, Mr. S.P. Godrej, Mr. J.N. Guzder, Mr. Keshab Mahindra and others who recognized the imperative need of business & industry to regulate itself. CFBP has been doing many activities for Consumer protection and awareness. Sponsors of the Event • Main Sponsor Bajaj Electricals Ltd. • Platinum Sponsor Godrej Consumer Products • Gold Sponsor Phillip Capital • Our Silver Sponsors Shriram Housing Finance Himalayan Facewash Franklin Templeton • Our Bronze Sponsors Bank of Baroda The Phoenix Mills Limited • Other sponsors Tata Salt Samsika Marketing Image 1: President Swapnil Kothari, Jury members Prof Vishwanath Sabale, Abhay Aima and winner of poster - Madan Pawar Image 2: Chairperson - CFBP CFF Kiren Shrivastav with Aahana Kumra Video: CFBP Consumer Film Festival Jury Meet 2019 PWR PWR

  • Print
A    A   A