Business Today: Latest Business News, India economy News, Stock Markets, Sensex, Mutual Funds and Indian Tax
Loading...
Search

Total 138 results found. Search for [ Harvard Business Review ]

Results 80 to 100 of 138
www.businesstoday.in
December 4, 2011
Snapshots of eight Indians who figured in the definitive 2011 list of the world's 50 top business thinkers.


Josey Puliyenthuruthel
November 26, 2011
This book by two London Business School professors is gung-ho about India-centric innovation.


Rajiv Bhuva
October 1, 2011
Like any listed company, a rating agency must deliver consistent revenue growth and keep its shareholders happy. Many in the industry argue that, given the lack of a sizeable debt market, agencies look beyond their core business and end up grading business schools, IPOs, MFIs, real estate projects and even hospitals. Is the lack of a vibrant debt market in the country spelling trouble for the industry?


Shamni Pande
September 15, 2011
Most of us have strengths that, at some point in our careers, no longer seem so to our peers.


N. Madhavan
September 1, 2011
Bernd Vogel talks to N. Madhavan about new ways of harnessing organisational energy.


Team BT
January 4, 1998
Can the Indian business house afford to cling to the diversification model of mutually unrelated businesses that it had constructed before liberalisation? Or must it trade in breadth of opportunism for competencedriven growth if it is to survive? A debate.


www.businesstoday.in
June 23, 2011
I have basically become a vegetarian since the only meat I am eating is from animals I have killed myself.Mark Zuckerberg


www.businesstoday.in
June 23, 2011
How to defend ideas at work and get your listeners buy into them.


Srivatsa Krishna
May 26, 2011
The author insists the world is not as globalised as we believe, says Srivatsa Krishna.


www.businesstoday.in
May 12, 2011
Surendra Pipara (left) of Reliance ADAG, Unitech Wireless MD Sanjay Chandra (centre) are among the latest businessmen to join former telecom minister Andimuthu Raja in jail.


Somnath Dasgupta
May 12, 2011
Executives must learn early how to handle power, Linda Hill tells Somnath Dasgupta.


Anumeha Chaturvedi and Somnath Dasgupta
April 13, 2011
Sir Martin Sorrell is the chief executive officer of the WPP Group, one of the largest advertising firms in the world. He talks to BT's Anumeha Chaturvedi and Somnath Dasgupta.


Chaitanya Kalbag
March 31, 2011
A worldwide debate is raging about the risks of nuclear power. Even if the Indian government's audacious plan for a necklace of reactors takes shape, we will derive only five per cent of our energy needs from nuclear plants by 2050.


Somnath Dasgupta & Anika Gupta
New Delhi, March 29, 2011
The Egyptian presidential candidate and former UN nuclear chief opens up about his plans for Egypt and the need for a global nuclear safety review.


Saumya Bhattacharya
January 20, 2011
Paul Rogers, co-author and Managing Partner for the UK office of Bain & Co, the consultants, talks about the secret sauce of business decisions in an email interview with Saumya Bhattacharya.


Associated Press
New York, December 30, 2010
The Economic Policy Institute says American companies have created 1.4 million jobs overseas in 2010 this year, compared with less than 1 million in the US.


www.businesstoday.in
October 26, 2010
The IIM Ahmedabad faculty's wisdom is now available in good-to-read paperbacks.


www.businesstoday.in
July 21, 2010
Here is what leaders said the in last fortnight.


Saumya Bhattacharya
June 9, 2010
Your work life is a blur and stress is a constant. Here's a fix.


www.businesstoday.in
May 14, 2010
Here's a pick of the words of wisdom that Prahalad shared with BT in the past two decades, followed by a column on what he would have done next and an exclusive reprint of his last published HBR article.


PAGES 5 OF 7  12345