- WhatsApp will no longer ask its users to accept it, and not accepting the policies will not lead to the deletion of accounts.
- WhatsApp has been at the receiving end of users ever since it had introduced the new privacy policies.
A WhatsApp spokesperson had said in a statement that no user will lose access to their WhatsApp account even if they do not accept the new terms and policies after the May 15 deadline.
"While the majority of users who have received the new terms of service have accepted them, we appreciate some people haven't had the chance to do so yet. No accounts will be deleted on May 15 because of this update and no one will lose the functionality of WhatsApp either. We will follow up with reminders to people over the next several weeks," the company said.
The Facebook-owned messaging app through its statuses informed users that the chats are end-to-end encrypted and not even WhatsApp can access them. The chats can only be accessed by the sender and the receiver.