Gujarat Elections Phase 2 has begun today. Know all about five key contests in Phase 2

Gujarat Phase 2
Polls 2022

- Gujarat Vidhan Sabha Elections Phase 2 will be done for 93 seats
- Gujarat Election Phase 2 Date: December 5
- Gujarat Election Phase Timing: 8 am onwards

Gujarat Election Phase 2: Constituencies, Date,

Part of Gandhinagar Lok Sabha seat, Ghatlodia is the home turf of CM Bhupendra Patel

Gujarat Polls 2022:
Ghatlodia  Assembly Constituency

Ghatlodia was formed in 2008

BJP has won both polls held since thenBefore Bhupendra Patel, Anandiben Patel was elected from Ghatoldia in 2012

Gujarat Polls 2022:
Ghatlodia  Assembly Constituency

Party-wise candidates from Ghatlodia constituency - 
- BJP: Bhupendra Patel
- AAP: Vijay Patel
- Congress: Amee Yajnik

Ghatlodia  Assembly Constituency: Candidates

Ahmedabad's Viramgam is likely to witness a close contest between Congress and BJP. 
Congress has been holding Viramgam since 2012. BJP has fielded Hardik Patel, the face of the Patidar agitation in 2015

Gujarat Election 2022: Viramgam  Assembly Constituency

- BJP: Hardik Patel
- AAP: Hardikkumar Jagadishchandra Patel
- Congress: Lakhabhai Bharwad

Viramgam  Assembly
Constituency: Candidates

Vadgam is part of Banaskantha district and falls under Patan Lok Sabha constituency

Gujarat  Election 2022:
Vadgam Assembly

Since 1995, BJP has won Vadgam twice (1995, 2007) while Congress has bagged it thrice - 1998, 2002, 2012

Gujarat  Election 2022:
Vadgam Assembly

- Congress has fielded firebrand Jignesh Mevani, who won Vadgam in 2017 as an independent
- BJP: Manilal Vaghela
- AAP: Dalpat Bhatiya

Vadgam Assembly
Constituency: Candidates

Mahesana is one of the BJP's strongholds as it has never lost any election since 1990. Former Gujarat Deputy CM Nitin Patel won Mahesana in 2012 and 2017. He is not contesting this time 

Gujarat Elections 2022 :
Mahesana Assembly

- BJP: Mukesh Patel
- Congress: PK Patel
- AAP: Bhagat Patel

Mahesana Assembly
Constituency: Candidates

Part of Gandhinagar district, Gandhinagar South seat was carved out in 2008. BJP has won both elections held since then. In Gujarat 2022 Elections, BJP has fielded Alpesh Thakor, who was earlier with Congress

Gujarat Polls: Gandhinagar
South Assembly

- BJP: Alpesh Thakor
- AAP: Dolat Patel
- Congress: Himanshu Patel

Gandhinagar South
Assembly: Candidates

Gujarat Election 2022: BJP faces big rebel challenge

Produced by: Saurabh Sharma 
Designed by: Pragati

Next Visual Story 

Click Here

Next: Jacinda Ardern To Resign As New Zealand PM: The PM The World Fell In Love With