Delhi-Meerut Rapid Rail

Delhi-Meerut Rapid Rail

Delhi–Meerut Regional Rapid Transit System (RRTS) received four new train sets, which will be India’s first semi-high-speed regional train sets

Delhi-Meerut Travel
Within 60 Minutes

These made-in-India train sets currently stationed at Duhai depot, Ghaziabad, have been built by Jindal Steel and Power under National Capital Region Transport Corporation Ltd (NCRTC) as part of the govt’s ‘Make In India’, ‘PM Gati Shakti’ and ‘Atma Nirbhar’ campaigns

RRTS Corridor Trains;
Trial Run

NCRTC tweeted that trains under Delhi Meerut rail project are all set for trial runs on the country's first RRTS corridor

Delhi To Meerut Trains by
Jindal Steel and Power 

Jindal Steel and Power will be supplying approx. 2000 metric tonnes of 301LN stainless steel grade in 2J finish to Alstom for developing 210 trainsets

Delhi-Meerut Rapid
Rail: Speed

Phase 1 of the 82.15 km long semi-high speed Delhi-Meerut rail corridor will connect Delhi, Ghaziabad and Meerut. It will have a maximum speed of 180 km/h and will reduce the distance between Delhi and Meerut by 40%

Delhi-Meerut Rapid
Rail: In Pics

Jindal Steel and Power and NCRTC shared Delhi-Meerut Rapid Rail pictures while they were parked at Duhai Depot in Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Delhi-Meerut Rapid
Rail: Features

2x2 transverse cushioned seating, WiFi, laptop and mobile charging facility, CCTV cameras, dynamic route maps, auto control ambient lighting system, heating ventilation and air conditioning system, wheelchair and stretcher spaces, women coaches are some key features

Delhi-Meerut Rapid
Rail Route

Delhi-Meerut train will operate at high frequency with trains arriving at every 10-15 minutes. It is expected to reduce the journey time between Delhi’s Sarai Kale Khan and Meerut’s Modipuram by 2-3 hours

Delhi-Meerut Rapid
Rail: Inauguration

In 2019, PM Modi laid the foundation of Delhi-Meerut (RRTS corridor), which will also cater to local transit needs within a radius of 21 km. 17 km long Sahibabad-Duhai priority section will be functional by March 2023, the entire Delhi-Ghaziabad-Meerut RRTS corridor is expected to be operational by June 2025

Delhi-Meerut Rapid
Rail Stations

No. of stations: 14
Sarai Kale Khan, New Ashok Nagar, Anand Vihar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad, Guldhar, Duhai, Muradnagar, Modinagar South, Modinagar North, Meerut South, Shatabdi Nagar, Begumpul and Modipuram

Viral Fight: Roorkee
School Girls Create Ruckus On Streets

Next Visual Story 

Produced by: Bhoomika
Designed by: Mohsin

Click Here

Next: World’s Strongest Passports: Japan At Top, Where Does India Stand?