Election results: BJP going super-strong in Gujarat, see-saw battle in Himachal

BJP is leading in 146 seats, while Congress is ahead in 24 seats at the time of publishing this story

BJP leading ahead
in Gujarat

Congress is slightly ahead in 35 seats, BJP not so far at 30 seats at the time of publishing this story

It's neck and neck in Himachal

- Alpesh Thakore (Gandhinagar South): Leading
- Hardik Patel (Viramgam): Leading
- Rivaba Jadeja (Jamnagar North): Leading
- CM Bhupendra Patel wins Ghatlodia

Gujarat elections: Star

In initial trends, AAP candidates are trailing in Katargam and Varachha Road behind BJP

Gujarat poll trends

The highest ever seat share was recorded by Congress in 1985 when it won 149 seats. The BJP is currently ahead in 139 constituencies. Can it beat the record?

BJP to see biggest ever victory in Gujarat?

Chief minister Jairam Thakur is leading by 3,763 votes from Seraj. Congress candidate Harish Janartha is leading from Shimla

Himachal Pradesh election

BJP minister Rakesh Pathania is trailing by 2,667 votes on Fatehpur assembly seat of Kangra district

BJP minister trailing
in Himachal

Congress's Jignesh Mevani is leading from the Vadgam seat. AAP state chief Gopal Italia is trailing from the Katargam seat.

Gujarat elections:
More trends

Samajwadi Party leader Mohd. Asim Raja leading, BJP's Akash Saxena trailing

Uttar Pradesh Rampur Assembly bypoll

Google Year In Search 2022: List of Top Searches In India

Produced by: Jagannath
Designed by: Pragati

Next Visual Story 

Click Here

Next: Bihar horror: Ticket collectors thrash passenger in Muzaffarpur