WPL: Tata gets title sponsorship rights for Women’s Premier League. Check details here

Tata gets title sponsorship
rights for WPL 

Salt-to-software conglomerate Tata Group has secured the sponsorship rights for Women’s Premier League from 2023 to 2027. The conglomerate will promote Tata Capital and Tata Motors brands

Here’s what Jay Shah said

Commenting on Tata Group clinching the title sponsorship rights for WPL, BCCI Honorary Secretary Jay Shah said that the Women’s Premier League will be known as Tata Women’s Premier League

Roger Binny on WPL

BCCI President Roger Binny said, “The Indian women’s team has left no stone unturned to make the country proud and WPL is a step to indicate the upswing of women’s cricket in India.”

Star players in WPL 2023

- Smriti Mandhana 
- Harmanpreet Kaur 
- Jemimah Rodriguez
- Richa Ghosh
- Deepti Sharma
- Shafali Verma

Gautam Adani buys
WPL team

Billionaire Gautam Adani-owned Adani Sportsline bought the Ahmedabad franchise in Women’s Premier League for around Rs 1,289 crore

Delhi Capitals, Mumbai
Indians owners buy
WPL franchises

Owners of IPL teams Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans bought Bengaluru, Delhi and Lucknow WPL franchises for Rs 901 crore, Rs 810 crore, and Rs 757 crore respectively 

WPL 2023 teams

The first edition of the Women’s Premier League will comprise five teams Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Titans, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, UP Warriorz

WPL 2023 fixtures 

Women’s Premier League (WPL) will comprise 22 matches and will take place from March 4 to March 26 at the Brabourne Stadium and DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai

What is the 'Delhi Snooping Case' under which MHA has given go-ahead to prosecute Manish Sisodia?

Produced by: Mehak Agarwal
Designed by: Pragati

Next Visual Story 

Click Here

Next: Tiger Deaths in India: 26 tigers die in over a month