
WhatsApp has been working on a bunch of interesting features to enhance the user experience. The messaging app recently announced on Twitter that it will now give them two days to delete a message they have sent. Contrary to the previous setup, which allowed only an hour for the users to unsend a message, they can now take up to two days to decide whether they want a message to stay or not.
WhatsApp announced on its Twitter account that the messaging app will provide up to 2 days and 12 hours to delete a message after sending it. Previously, WhatsApp only allowed users to unsend a message within 1 hour, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds. Once you exceed the time limit, you will no longer get the "Delete Message for Everyone" feature. In order to delete a message that has been sent already, a user is required to tap on the message and then wait for the options to appear. If you want to delete the message for yourself and the receiver, then tap on the "Delete Message for Everyone" option. However, if you accidentally tap on the "Delete for Me" option, the message will only be deleted for you.